Invitation to ANR 2018

Hyatt Regency Embarcadero Hotel, San Francisco, California

Invitation to ANR 2018

Dear Colleagues,

We are delighted to extend a warm invitation for you to participate in the ANR2018 Congress, entitled Building Bridges for Neuroblastoma Research in San Francisco, California from May 9-12, 2018. This biennial event is the principal activity of the Advances in Neuroblastoma Research Association (ANRA) and is unique in its international focus on transdisciplinary advances in the science and clinical care for neuroblastoma.

The scientific program will offer outstanding keynote and plenary addresses on the Congress theme by luminaries in the field. Congress participants will have opportunities to present their work and to learn about advances made by others in the science of neuroblastoma and the care of persons and families affected through scientific poster and paper presentations, workshops, exhibitor demonstrations, and sessions with international experts.

In keeping with our theme of “Building Bridges”, the Congress provides an outstanding and unparalleled forum for networking and socialization with like-minded colleagues from around the world, and offers a host of exhibits by industry and non-profit partners in our work studying and treating neuroblastoma.

As the shimmering “City by the Bay,” San Francisco’s distinctive location leads to spectacular views and experiences that could only happen here. The city’s wide array of attractions, activities, top restaurants and personality-infused neighborhoods appeal to visitors of all ages. There is easy access to San Francisco from Europe, Asia, Australia, South America and North America. Social events are available to congress participants and their guests, through which the depth, breadth, and beauty of our host city and Northern California can be explored.

We hope to see you by the bay!


Katherine Matthay

Clay Gustafson

Steven Dubois

Fabienne Hollinger

Kieuhoa Vo

Pat Tallungan

Chas Haynes

Margaret Roberts



William Weiss

Katherine Matthay

Steven DuBois

Julie Park

John Maris

Crystal Mackall

Daphne Haas-Kogan

Carol Thiele

Alan Ashworth

Clay Gustafson